Topic: In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The obesity rate among children is becoming a serious issue, especially in western countries, where a large amount of unhealthy food is excessive consumption in daily basic. In this regard, some people point out that government should do whatever they can to improve this situation. In my point of view, I think that we should not consider government are the ones who responsible to combat childhood obesity crisis.

Undeniably, the final decision of any national crucial sector is putting on the shoulder of national leaders. Whenever a serious threat comes, such as obesity, the government should be the one who acknowledge this, finding effective solutions. Their uttermost role is meeting citizen’s basic needs and guaranteeing well-being of society. Apart from encouraging youngsters to choose healthy choice and exercise regularly, obviously, governments do not have any further to play.

The fact is that parents influence significantly on eating habits and lifestyle of children, therefore they are captains on a battle combating obesity. It can be seen that an obese child is often malnourished because its meal lacks of nutrients, vitamins, vegetables or containing a lot of sugar, which reveals the poor choice of parents on daily meals. It is true that parents have huge impact on improving children’s health by supplying more healthy meals. Moreover, obesity is causing by lacking of physical activities or a tendency life style which is becoming favoring choice of numerous teenagers. Only parents are the ones who are able to navigate children’s decision or force them to do more exercise.

In conclusion, governments of course do what they can do to curb the obesity pandemic, no matter small impacts it have. However, I fell that parents of obese children are being blame, thus they should take responsibility for their children’s unhealthy condition.