Topic: Many people believe that an effective public transport system is a key component of modern city. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of public transport.

It is obviously witnessed that public transportation has played a vital role in developed society recently. Besides several benefits, it brings numerous unexpected drawbacks that users might face. This essay will give a detailed analysis of two opposite aspects.

On the one hand, public transports are considered cheap and comfortable. Firstly, the cost of each move is reasonable for everybody either high class or low class. Not only can they save fuels due to containing a vast number of people, but also they are subsidized by the government. As the result, passengers might spend little money on displacing by this way. Secondly, people can do anything while moving without driving concentration. Each public means has its own driver, travelers could read books, listening to music or relax after the stressful day. In addition, they also utilize it when they drink too much alcohol to avoid accidents.

On the other hand, there are some downsides of this transportation. To begin with, it may be unsafe if humans take seats on public means. The reason is that thieves could hide in the crowd then steal valuable assets namely laptops, smartphones and purchases. Moreover, it might take a lot of time to wait and transfer because of scheduled and controlled routes. Instead of going directly to wanted places, individuals could have to stop at stations and move around before finished points. For example, students usually wait 20 minutes for a bus then it picks up other passengers at bus stops and finally moves to their school.

In conclusion, public transportation is paramount importance in our life nowadays for their low costs and convenient services. Whereas, danger and time-wasting are disadvantages which should be improved to make this system better.