Topic: Today, many people want to get married and have children at their thirty rather than when they are young. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, it is said that many people would rather be married and have kids late than when they are in their younger ages. In my opinion, this trend is showing promising signs.

To begin with, in our thirty, we are capable of raising our children properly. Today, lots of people are working hard and putting aside when they are young in order to be financially sustainable. Therefore, when they get married, their kids will be sufficiently provided with education, healthcare, etc. Over and above, people who have lived for over 30 years have gone through many ups and downs in life, hence this helps them to fulfil their parental tasks and raise their children to become responsible as well as a well-behaved citizens for the community.

Last but not least, a late marriage hardly leads to divorce. Since people are mature enough to determine whether they would spend the rest of their life with a person who would later become their spouse. A divorce could badly affect our society. Children can be afflicted with enduring psychological problems due to the lack of caring and responsibility from their parents. However, when there is a decline in the divorce rate, the economy can significantly develop. As the government doesn't have to organize benefits programs for single moms or dads to bring up their children.

To sum up, marriage and having kids at the age of thirty are getting more and more popular these days. It is considered a potential change in our society.