Tourism today creates a variety of problems, such as pollution due to flights, traffic congestion and water pollution. Do you think that governments should impose extra taxes on flights or accommodation to restrict today's tourism industry?

In this day and age, numerous issues are asserted to stem from visitors and travelers; therefore, the question whether government levy a tariff on air travel or lodging cost or not remains controversial. To me personally, I firmly disapprove of the notion above since tourism is still of great importance in the modern world and justifications are as follows.

First and foremost, tourism plays an indispensable role in the economic development of a country, hence the livelihood of many people may be immensely influenced owing to the alternation of tourism. In this field, a wide range of job positions and opportunities is available all year round, which not only offers people with greater chance of getting a job but also contributes to the country's revenue. Some countries rely primarily on tourism such as Hawaii, Thailand may be heavily affected if the government imposes more taxes on hostel and flying costs. The more taxes it contains, the fewer the number of tourists is. Fewer visitors may act as a factor which causes the decline in a country's income. This explains the reality effects of taxes to the tourism field.

Another thing worth considerations is that instead of extra levying on tourism fees, the government should focus on enhancing hygiene system to deal with pollution matters. Both governments and citizens are highly aware of environmental problems when it comes to tourism activities. The number of buses and fuel-consumed vehicles can be diminished by using electric ones, such as the electric carts used commonly for travelers in Vietnam. Furthermore, not all visitors do harm to the condition of a country, some express attentions towards environmental concerns while the rest display ignorance about it. In order to not cause any negative impacts on the tourism industry as well as the country, the government should only fine people with inappropriate behaviors.

In conclusion, although tourism brings about many consequences to a country's condition, still it is controllable if the government together with the indigenous work out sensible solutions to the problem.