Traditional ideas from older people about the way to live and behave are not helpful to young people and their futures.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some opinions that traditional ideas from the elderly people about the lifestyle and behavior are not essential to young generations. From my perspective, while I accept that some traditional points of view are out-to-date, I also believe that they are still valuable for the young.

On the one hand, it is obvious that elderly people sometimes have opinions which are less useful and suitable for the young to apply for their life in recent times. For example, in the past, many people always wanted to have a son to continue the family line. But today, gender equality has been increasingly accepted and society has gradually eliminated gender discrimination in all countries of the world. Furthermore, in the previous period, some elderly people believed that girls must be domestic science (housework, cooking, needlework) and "cầm kỳ thi hoạ" in Vietnamese. And this led to a thing that only men have the right to seek a job and pursue their careers. However, these days, the truth is that there are a significant number of women who are more talented and intellectual in many fields in life, and moreover, the number of women leaders is increasing more and more quickly.

On the other hand, I still believed that some traditional viewpoints of previous generations are still valuable and can be applied to our modern life. For example, in Vietnam, after giving birth, many women will be cared for and restored to health by some traditional methods applied many years ago like eating more and get avoid of cold food,... The fact shows that these measures lead to effective results for the health of the mothers. Besides, there are some necessary things of the elderly for the young to learn such as politeness and good manners.

In conclusion, although we should not underestimate the traditional opinions of the elderly, it seems to me that improving awareness of the young to classify and learn the most proper ideas is by far the most practical solution.