I think the current teaching methodologies followed by educational institutions are old fashioned and in most cases they undermine the creativity and learning skills of certain students. Therefore, many education experts are raising their voice in demand of new ways of learning.

To elaborate, the existing education system concentrates more on injecting subject matter in to young brains and obtain best results in the form of grades. However, this confines a students' ability to become more creative. To illustrate, all the schools in India follow a same pattern of testing the bookish knowledge acquired from repetitive teaching. Consequently, many pupils lag behind in some areas and never really can focus on further studies.

Alternatively, if schools follow a practical approach, more and more students get benefited. In other words, reducing the amount of book reading and conducting realtime projects enables a student to get a better understanding of the subject. Additionally, exploring artistic and sport activities equally with academics gives more options and subsequently the interests of a child can be known at a very early age. For instance, a research conducted by Schools Standards Commission revealed that more than 60 percent of schools does not have any amenities for sport activities. This approach of competitive learning puts more pressure from peers and is definitely harmful.

In conclusion, I assert that the existing education system is out of date and hence needs an alteration as suggested by many scholars. Otherwise, nothing good comes out of routine learning methods.