Traffic and housing problems could be solved by moving large companies, factories and their employees to the countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that the relocation of firms and their workers to the countryside can be helpful in tackling traffic and housing issues. In my opinion, I completely agree with this idea because of several reasons which will be explained in this essay.

To begin with, moving companies and their employees to rural areas can be effective in solving traffic problems. Firstly, because a large number of workers move to the countryside, the quantity of vehicles moving during rush hours is declined, which leads to the decrease of traffic congestion in the cities. As a result, people can spend less time commuting to work on a daily basis. Secondly, this trend could help to maintain the quality of roads. Consequently, the government do not need to invest much money in repairing infrastructure. If big businesses are located in municipalities, their workers’ travelling will make the road be in poor conditions.

At the same time, issues related to accommodation could be addressed when companies and their employees are transferred to the countryside. Due to this transfer, there would be fewer people in the city, which means the shortage of housing can be tackled. For example, homeless or economically disadvantaged people can be equipped with houses. Moreover, houses in rural areas are often cheaper than in the cities, which enables people to afford their own house or apartment. For example, they can purchase a double story house with a garden. If firms are positioned in metropolises, their labourers will need a large amount of money to live in such a comfortable one.

In conclusion, I believe transposing big business, factories and their labourers to the rural areas would reduce traffic congestion and maintain the quality of the roads. Meanwhile, it can also implement the shortage of housing and make it easier for residents to afford a place to live.