Traffic and housing problems in major cities can be solved by moving large companies and factories and their employees to the countryside. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

To tackle the problems traffic congestion and shortage of housing. it is suggested that large companies and factories in major cities should be relocated in the rural area. I thing this policy cab be effective to some extend but it is difficult to implement with possible objections and negative outcome.

There os no doubt that the dense population and limited resources are responsible for housing shortage in major cities. While the rural area is sparsely populated with sufficient land supply. If some company , factories, and their employees move out of town.There would be more vacant building to meet the demand of city dwellers. Beside, with fewer people traveling to and from work inside the city , traffic is expected to be reduced and pressure on the public transportation system eased.

However, the strategy of business relocation seems to be infeasible considering the negative outcomes that may ensure. It may impact the the sales of some companies whose customers mainly come from urban area . Also, the employees may reject to move to countryside as they can no longer enjoy the higher quality education resources , medical service and infrastructure is relatively backward and life is less convenient . People need to move between the countryside and the city frequently leading to new traffic problem especially on the weekend.

Overall, moving some companies to the rural area can reduce the population and traffic in the city and more house can be vacated. However, this polity is is difficult to put into practices as some companies and their employees maybe unwilling to move.