Traffic congestion is a serious problem in many large cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of traffic congestion? What are some possible solutions?

Nowadays, traffic jam is the most annoying thing when people travel to go to work or go to school. In this essay, I will describe more about the reason for traffic congestion and give some solutions to solve this problem

To begin with the reason of traffic jams, the number of transport has increased too fast, while the streets are narrow. For example, the increase of cars, trucks, and motorbikes is caused by the high population. secondly, many people prefer going to work by thỉe vehicle than using public transportation. In some countries, public transportation is not good or comfortable for people who use it. For instance, in Vietnam, bus or train is not always available in all streets, so it is hard for people to take the bus. More to the point, driving a car helps people save more time than taking the bus.

However, the government should encourage the citizen to use the public transportation by providing more deals when people buy a bus ticket. For example, if a customer buys seven bus tickets in a week, they will receive two free bus tickets. secondly, the road needs to be widened to have more lanes. More and more, the government must build more highways or overpasses.

In conclusion, traffic congestion is the most concern faced now. this essay discussed about the cause of traffic jams such as the increase of vehicles on the streets, and the inconvenience of public transport. this essay also suggests some solutions like using buses to go to work or the government needs to build more highways.