In a criminal case; According to British and Australian law, A jury has no right to get information of an accused.But judging a person by his current deeds is an immoral judgement. In the absence of full knowledge about the defendant will highly favor him. Therefore; I strongly agree, a decision maker must know the full history of the criminal before giving punishment to him.

There are various types of laws followed in different nations about the jury and criminal case. But based on British and Australian government the jury has no access to get information about the accused person. This will definitely become a positive point for the criminal. As from the common sentence 'One should learn from the past' which represents past hides more information about a person. we cannot judge anyone from his present situation. For example: A multiple personality person in Europe who was caught hold on a crime spot with a weapon on hand, she was not punished for her offense instead she was hospital ordered for her health condition. This was happened by reviewing her past records.