It is a common belief that Universities and Colleges should give a fair enrolment opportunity to both male and female students in every class. Personally, I do agree that this procedure bolsters gender equality along with studying productivity to some extent. However, it is almost unrealistic and difficult for universities as well as students to apply.

On the positive side, the same quantity of boys and girls in every classroom at universities gives students equal chances to improve and dedicate themselves. Nowadays, gender equality is one of the most noticeable topics around the world especially in classrooms, therefore, students could feel more confident and comfortable studying in such an environment. Furthermore, each gender has its own potentials and the combination of these prospects is always better. A typical example of this is the case of a law lesson where students usually assemble to find solutions for a lawsuit. That said boys often have more critical and logical thinking which helps them reach a precise judgement, meanwhile, girls are more likely to approach ethical manners and provide reasonable decisions.

Nevertheless, it is impossible for any universities or tertiary institutions to enrol the same numbers of men and women in every subject due to personal preference. That said boys are prone to apply for male-nominated subjects such as technology or military training whereas girls tend to study arts or psychology. Besides, students could be distracted because of the other gender, for example, they might easily be in a romantic relationship with a boy or girl studying the same subjects and neglect school works.

In conclusion, there are considerable advantages including gender equality and productivity if universities allow an equal quantity of boys and girls in all subjects. However, there are also some obstacles such as gender tendency and loss of concentration in classrooms.