Nowadays, I believe that universities should give both men and women the same educational opportunities. However, I disagree with the idea of having equal proportions of each gender in every subject.

First, having the same number of student in each gender on all courses is basically unrealistic. Scholar number depends on the favour and the application of each student. In fact, if institution want to divide the number of males and females into the same each class, it would need enough application of each gender. Especially many subjects attract one gender more than other, and it would be impractical to fill courses with equal gender. For example, engineering and electrician are more popular with male student with over sixty per cent of application a year. On the contrary, females are attracted by gently jobs such as secretary and nurse, etc.

Second, it would be unfair if universities based on the number between male and female to select candidate for each course. Conversely universities should continue to select student according to their qualifications. For this purpose, successful achievements depend on the time they spent in order to improve themselves. On the other side, it is extremely wrong to reject the best candidate just because one gender group of student is bigger than the other, or the average number of each gender have already been full. And that student have to change the course or waiting for next semester to apply in this course.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that universities should give the same educational advantages for both males and females in any course. But it would be not practical to equalize the application of each gender in every course.