University education should be restricted to the very best academic students, rather than being available to a large proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Education always plays an important role in every aspect of our lives and makes people able to choose a better job or raise their children in the way they become more successful. Nowadays, higher education is available to all people who passed their high school successfully and they can continue their education in universities. In most countries, there is a system to evaluate the students who want to enter the university, so it can restrict higher education to those who got better grades in their high school or have a special skill.

People who are in favor of having special students in the universities argue that students with interest and talent should be preferred the those who haven't shown any interest in education in lower levels of their education. That would be waste of time and resources because those students will not be as efficient as elite students and creating the opportunity for all of the students who are graduating from high school will cost a lot and governments cannot afford to pay for all of this expenditure. So, universities should accept the very best students to retain their reputation.

On the other hand, those who oppose higher education for the very best students argue that every person in society should be treated equally and education at all levels must be considered as a part of human rights. They state that each person must have the opportunity to grow and be a useful person in their society. Some people argue that these entry tests are not fair and cannot evaluate the students rightfully, so it leads to unqualified students' acceptance and therefore, they will affect the process of selecting the best students for entering the universities.

In conclusion, while choosing the very best and qualified students through entry tests is an excellent way of accepting the students, there are some ways to improve the process of selecting qualified students such as different kinds of interviews and paying attention to their skills and talents.