The use of electronic media has a negative effect on personal relationships between people.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It’s sometimes agreed that the usage of modern technologies such as mobile phones, TV, computers and other devices, may cause bad consequences on community relations. I completely agree that these accessories take people’s times and avoid them from an eye-to-eye contact.

There are several reasons why I would be agreed with adverse conclusion of electronic devices to population’s link, firstly modern technologies take a lot of time to use and enjoy. When people start using them, they can’t easily put it aside. In addition, the time they spent with their partners, children or friends would be less than before. For example, when people start watching movies or news, it takes 1-2 hour of their time at least.

Secondly, when people spend their time with watching movies, playing games, chatting over the internet or taking over the phone, they avoid eye-to-eye contact and this may cause some problems, it’s proven that eye contact can reduce stress in communications. Moreover, over the eye contact meetings people can also use the body language. In conclusion, when folks talk with their phones or chat over the internet, they lose the benefit of an appointment.

Finally, I believe that bad news or violent movies do effects on people’s behavior. Furthermore, these behaviors may cause people getting away from each other.

In conclusion, I believe that E-medias have damaging repercussions on nations contacts. We spent so much time on watching news, playing games and watching movies. However, these devices speed-up our lives and make life easier.