The use of mobile phones has increased dramatically in recent years. What are the positive and negative effects of this trend?

In the past, communication was done through letters, messengers, fax and the rest. However, with improving of technology, in todays world, communication has become much more effortless.From this regard, the mobile phone has begin to dominate people lives as never before. This essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages of using mobile phones.

First of all, formerly, the mobile phone was only functioned as portative communication tool, but today the term of mobile phone is undebible, because almost everyone has a mobile phone, so they seem indispensable communication tool. However, there are some disadvantages of their usage. Firstly, mobile phones create a significant distraction for people, especially, while driving, working or studying. Due to making calls, text or even video calls, it is not only effect on distracting productivity in school or work, but also road accidents caused. Secondly, if mobile phone is not used carefully, it can isolate from family or friends around people. For example, when a group of people bring together to drink coffee, focusing of constantly mobile phone can emerged communicational gap. Furthermore, there are some disadvantages about the long-term exposure to radiation that comes to mobile phone and spending long time on bright screen. For example, network waves can result in skin cancer, and playing online games and long time chatting can result eye problems, headache and sleplessness.

On the other hand, mobile phones have massive role to create significant improvements to communication and information access in modern worlds. The first advantage of mobile phone is global communication. Thanks to calling, texting, video calls and even full socia media platform, people will can connect with friends, family or even make a new friendship around the world. Secondly, there are numerous learning opportunities available to people via mobile phone. In addition, providing of safety through mobile phone is the another positive thing. For example, when people forget or get lost direction, a mobile phone GPRS can help people find way.Finally, the modern mobile phone is a rescuer. In other words, through only one button or touching, people can send photos, videos, documents and even money with mobile phones.

In conclusion, having of mobile phone, the advantages and disadvantages are significantly effect on human life. Nevertheless, I think, the important thing is using of wisely, because a mobile phone can be one of the best tool people will ever have.