The use of social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people in society. do you think the advantage outweigh the disadvantages.

In modern times, fast-paced introduction and development of mass media have always been the hottest issue that have direct and significant effects on our lives. Whether these online applications such as Facebook, Instagram, Skype and so forth may substitute for face-to-face communication, I find myself agreement that the benefits they bring overshadow the drawbacks.

One the one hand, it is undeniable that with the variety and availability of online platforms currently, an enormous number of people can access the internet easily for any purposes. People from all over the work are able to make friends and stay connected together any distances and update the latest information as well as exchange information at anytime and anywhere. For example, due to the outbreak of COVID-19, many people are expected to work from home via gadget modern like laptop or smart phones. Consequently, social networking sites play an important role in helping them connect and discuss together through online meeting room as usually daily communication. Besides, citizens in some places kept in quarantine for certain spans, it is more beneficial for them to use social media stay in touch with people surrounded and attend distance-courses which support them to assimilate knowledge. Moreover, despite long-distance, children studying abroad can keep in touch with their parents and loved ones such as their own buddies or relatives thanks to technological innovation.

On the other hand, as numerous upcoming online platforms are about to introduce, people have the tendency to reply on the virtual world. Hence, people are inclined to stay in their comfort zone rather than steeping out, socializing and learning new skill, especially social skills which need real interactions so as to have deeper insights their own capacity to do things. What is more dangerous is that people will be a lack of basic skill to survive and flourish under important circumstances like in a group discussion, job an interview and even team players, etc. furthermore, abusing social networking sites to interact with people can lead the downfall of communication in prolong time which make people hardy connect together in real situations.

In conclusion, social media can have detrimental impact on our society. however, I consider that their advantage would exceed the drawbacks.