The use of social networking has increased dramatically these days. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of social networking and give your own opinion.

The information age today has created conditions for people to communicate, share interests, ideas by using social networks. It can be said that social networking connects people all over the world. However, this has the advantages and disadvantages, and I believe that the benefits are more than drawbacks. In this essay, I will explain both sides.

Social networking bring many benefits. One of the most important advantages is communication between people that they can keep in touch with their friends and family easily, even make news friends from different places in the world. For example, the use of Facebook allows them to chat or call video anywhere and anytime with who live far away from them. Moreover, online shopping help people save time to buy anythings. They just need to sit at home and buy what they want such as books, clothes from online sites without wasting time to go to shop or bookstores. Similarly, some people use internet to sell goods and banner ads online to attract customer.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of social networking. These days, many people are addicted to the internet and are time-consuming because they spend too much time on the internet compared to other activities. This can affect their health and relationships. In addition, making news friends from social networking cause to get frauds easily because we do not know who he or she is and what they are like.

In conclusion, although this trend bring many benefits for people, we should prevent some drawbacks of social networking.