Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous. (Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree)

Vaccinating children has become increasingly unpopular in certain demographics of society. These people claim that vaccinations are hazardous to children’s health and such are not needed. This essay will argue/discuss why vaccinating against spreadable diseases is entirely necessary despite some potential risks.

Parents have always been vary of vaccinating their children. They are justifiably worried about injecting their children with unfamiliar substances that could potentially make them sick. Parents naturally feel protective of their children. Indeed, there have been some recorded instances of children unfortunately reacting adversely to their injections. These few instances have bolstered existing fears in parents that vaccinations are not necessary and potentially more dangerous than the possibility of contracting the communicable diseases itself.

Despite the minor risks associated with vaccinating children, the idea that they are unnecessary and dangerous is completely preposterous. Vaccines have prevented vast number of deaths over hundreds of years in countries around the world. The number of deaths so far prevented far outweighs the number of children who have been adversely affected by the immunizations themselves. Some diseases have actually been completely eradicated through vaccination campaigns. Overall the idea that vaccinations are unnecessary and dangerous is ill-informed and dangerous in itself and could potentially lead to far worse outcome the society.

This essay argued people who are against the vaccinations have a flawed understanding of vaccinations and underestimate the affects of what they believe.