Video records are better to learn about the way other people in the world lives than written documents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It seems to be an increasingly widespread controversy about the method of learning in people nowadays, video records are better than written documents. I do not agree with this point of view because of the following reasons.

First of all, video records can not assist learners to commit information to memory. The activity of watching videos will make learners become more lazy, lack motivation. They have just understood lessons in the moment they are watching it and whenever the videos ends, they definitely remember nothing. Besides the less knowledge they acquire, learners are also distracted by other factors which affect concentration, such as: Facebook, Instagram or Tiktok. Using a phone or laptop to study through video records is the main reason that learners can easily switch to above social media to entertain themself.

Another problem of watching video recordings to study is that their eyesight will become worse and worse. In today's modern society, phones or computers play an important role in most people 's lives. They not only support humans in calling or messaging for a long distance, phones or computers also improve their work speed. Therefore, people always spend a lot of time keeping their eyes glued to the screens. According to a survey, the amount of time a person uses a phone or computer a day is at least 7 hours. Long usage time combined with blue light from the screen will make human eyesight decline rapidly.

In short, studying through video records is not as effective as writing documents. Learners should put aside electronic devices and put their head on books or other study documents to save time as well as gain more knowledge. And if you use your phone or computer to study, you had better find the information that does not appear in your study documents.