Violence in the media promote violence in the society To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is said that the violence in the media can increase the violence in the social life. I partly agree with this statement.

Violence in the media can greatly impact people's attitude towards life. We are living in a modern society with the dramatic flourishment of technology. That is the reason why most of the information or data on the Internet has a strong effect on us. Violent information is not an exception. When an individual see something that is toxic on the Internet, they tend to follow or even get a phobia, especially the person who is unable to aware of the danger. A secondary student is a good example. She saw a new video about a boy who murdered his father because he had criticized him. This girl torture her brother in a crucial way untill he died. Yellow jounalisms want to make their frontpage headlines so they are ready to put tons of stories which is not real and baffles the residents.

On the other hand, not all the people are easy to be affected by the factors around them. Some individuals with high self- awareness allow themselves to take in the informative data. When they saw some videos or news that is related to violence, they will avoid and prohibit that website.

Inconclusion, using media is akin to reading a book. If you know how to avoid the toxic and meaningless information, you can avoid bad situations