We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious for their benefits?

Electronic devices, influence our lives, having various applications in the different industries. For the future, using computers can improve our lives. However, we cannot ignore the negative impacts on it.

A fundamental reason is that communication with others becomes more convenient in the future, since we can send instant messages to our working associates and friends through phone applications such as Facebook, Instagram and WhatsApp. For instance in Hong Kong, working people are preferred to use phone messengers rather than deliver the information through the traditional ways likes emails, phone conversations and mails. Moreover, for storing the significant data, technology of cloud is extremely useful. People can download the information everywhere when you are connected with internet. Consequently, computers improve our daily lives.

However, when people spend massive time on electronic devices, they would be addicted on that. An intensive research by Oxford university indicates that 90 percent young people in London tend to interact with their family members and friends by using smart phone applications, it results in lesser the face to face communication. This is largely because they are attracted by the games on their electronic games on phones. Actually, students are recommended to spend more quality time with their families. Thus, it causes distancing between people, it is opposed by the positive impacts on that.

To conclude, despite having constructive outcomes in using computers, the destructive outcomes cannot be ignored.