We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

experienced a major breakthrough .This led to the utilization of computers in nearly all parts of our daily life, from personal computers to the ones performing complicated surgeries. Surely the uptake of this technology facilitates a lot of difficult tasks but is this excessive dependance ripping the warmth out of our lives? In this essay, I will outline how the availability of computers affects our lives.

Most of the daily tasks an individual experiences are time and effort consuming. These two fundemental qualities could be tremendously saved by the use of computers. The average period required to prepare a decent meal for a middle-class family is around an hour to and hour and a half when using traditional methods. This time could be literally reduced to half if computerized decivesare used instead. Moreover, a busy businessman is enabled to easily close a profitable deal with just a touch on this highly programmed laptop while enjoying his family vacation and not having to exert an extra effort of traveling long distances in order to sign a deal.

On the other hand, new generations are growing remarkably dependent on these modern utilities, which makes them handicapped when it comes to preparing a cup of tea. Inaddition, psychologists suggest that one of the main reasons for sucidal rate increase is the recent electric inventions. This is due to the fact that humans by nature stay emotionally healthy through socializing, but due to the importance of modern technology to maintain a financially satisfying standard of life they gradually isulate themselves. As time passes by each of these individuals gets stuck in a vicious circle of loneliness that eventually leads to suicidal attempts especially among youngsters.

In conclusion, similarly to every other invention computers have their benefits and drawbacks, I personally think it all depends upon how we use the given tools . Moderation is the key here to keep the balance and allow us to live in harmony.