We have become a disposable society, preferring to buy new products rather than repair existing items.

Why do you think this is? How can this trend be reversed?

These days, economy have developed in a fast way in many countries. People have higher income and the life becomes more comforable. Therefore, they like to buy new products and ready to throw old items away.

There are some reasons in change of society. Firstly, people can earn much more money than the past. Due to economic development, it is easy to find a good job that has many opportunities and high salary. Therefore, people afford to buy many things they want and if facilities become old they will throw it away. Moreover, when they have a lot of money, they will feel lazy to repair old things and new products can help them show their status. The second reason is technological development which causes machines to become old easily. Many facilities are not appropriate in the present conditon, so people have to buy modern facilities to serve in study and work.

However, government can change this trend by some ways. Firstly, government should encourage citizens to save money and avoid wasting by repairing facilities. Which not only helps to decrease the number of rubbishes but also save sources of material using to produce. Secondly, government should raise the level of tax on wasting treament, especially industrial rubbish. Which will affect on awareness of people and instead of throwing away, they will repair items to continuously use.

All in all, a disposable situation becomes more and more popular because of some reasons. Government should have some solutions to prevent this.