Countries without enough economic resources should receive aid from rich countries when they are facing natural disasters. This essay agrees with this statement because most impoverished countries do not have enough money to deal with this type of situation and these countries have a lack of knowledge when it comes to managing resources in an emergency setting.

It is known the world over that poor countries always have financial issues so they need financial aid from rich countries to overcome the problems arisen because of some natural catastrophes. In many poor countries, the government allocates more resources to give food to the population, take care of people's health and fight against some terrorist groups. In that sense, governments of these countries only have a small budget to deal with any emergency so the assistance provided by the rich countries is crucial to help people in need. A recent study found that thanks to humanitarian aid, 75% of the affected people found a place where to sleep and food to eat.

It is widely known that governments of poor countries do not know how to manage resources efficiently when a disaster happens so they need support from rich countries to get the most out of financial aid. Some developed countries face calamities each year so they have developed models and techniques to cope with these situations effectively. Countries without enough economic resources should take advantage of the knowledge of these seasoned countries to help the highest number of affected people. Recent research concluded that 100% of affected people could receive assistance if managers implement pieces of advice given by experts in catastrophes from rich countries.

In conclusion, countries with a lot of money should help countries without economic resources during natural calamities because the funds of poor countries are insufficient to deal with catastrophes and impoverished countries do not know how to manage a large amount of money during an adverse situation.