It is argued that, In times of natural calamities, Rich countries should provide help to developing countries. I completely agree with this statement as wealthy countries have abundant resources to help and this would also help establishing a better relation with each other in future.

First of all, Developed countries have scores of lastest equipments and bulk of finances to support unwealthy countries. Wealthy nations can provide aid during disasters like floods, t-sunami and earthquakes by assisting them with medication , food and even shealter for some period of time as refugees in rich nations. For instance, During the earthquake disaster in Syria , Rich country like canada and gave them citizen-ship as refugees. Thus, the death rate can be reduced to tens.

Secondly, Healthy relation can be built by helping each other during awful timeperiods and it will be remembered for longtime by poor ones and will enhance their bond in long terms and it will serve as an example of existence of humanity. However, rich countries also have some benifits of aiding needy countries. For instance, India helped Afganistan, in problem caused by tornado with medical faclities for injuries in man power though, this led to declaring of various positive agreements and Afganistan reduced 5% tax on goods imported by india. That's why, helping one in need can develop better relationships between countries.

In conclusion, Assistance should be provided by prosperous countries to unwealthy nations because they can effortlessly do that with help of resources avalible in huge manner and their relation will get better in long run.