As well as making money, business also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many opinions have been given out about whether or not, a business should also concentrate on being responsible to the society and also the human life. In my point of view, I totally agree with this statement as being well socially behaviours is one of the must-have objective that a business should has. Having social responsibilities at this time is understandable as most business use materials from the environment and it also brings each business plenty advantages

The social responsibilities is now required for each business as they use the materials directly from the environment. What they are doing may put a massive effect on the earth and also on the human being. So putting this as a priority objectives is understandable. Businesess today use materials mostly from the enviroment and the more they abuse it the more impacts our world gain. The rate of polution has been increased for a past few years and will be increasing more in about 2 years time. For example, SHELL, an extracting oil business has causing sea polution few years ago. Although it brings the benefits to the finance but it will put a huge affect on the earth. Therefore, the requirements for social responsibilities for business is so important for our world.

Secondly, the benefits gaining from the responsibles to the society is one of the reasons why a business should consider about having social responsibilities. A business may gian more reputation from their customers. The reputation gained can help them to increase their profit and expand their market share. And by having social resposibilities, they can avoid the social problems with their customers and other local residents. Therefore, they can get rid of the potential of getting customers boycott and protest form other human-being.

Although it is undeniable that profit is what the most important objective for a business, well behaviours to the society can help the business gain plenty benefits and also protecting the earth from self-destruction, showing why this is a necessary and also an important factor to lead to the success of a business.