As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that along with generating revenues, enterprises also need to have public responsibilities. I totally agree with this idea.

There are a variety of reasons why a business’s efforts to make a profit are beneficial to society in some ways. Firstly, tax revenues account for a large proportion of the national budget. If the profits of companies increase, they will have to pay more taxes to a state budget, which may allow the government to spend more money on providing public services like education or public transportation. Secondly, when firms maximize profits, they have the opportunity to expand their business. As a result, more jobs can be created and the unemployment rate may be reduced.

There are some reasons why companies should embrace their social responsibilites. The first reason is that their activities may have negative impacts on the enviroment. For example, the emission of pollutants from industry is a major cause of air pollution, which can harm public health and damage the enviroment. If they switch to fuels that result in less harmful emissions such as natural gas, the air pollution level can be controlled. Furthermore, social responsibilities give businessess a good reputation. This may let them attract more customers, which will raise their revenues in the future.

In conclusion, I believe that companies not only focus on making money but also have social responsibilities.