As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Apart from making revenue, businesses are supposed to take responsibility for the society as well. In my opinion, I completely agree with this idea as companies should not neglect their impacts on society to prioritize their profits

On the one hand, I understand that money is the first and foremost aim of every business, which also brings a number of benefits to society. If companies generate more profit, they have to pay more taxes, hence, contributing to more facilities like schools, hospitals, theaters, etc. All in all, they can potentially improve people’s living standards. Moreover, businesses that can make a lot of money can expand their markets beyond the national borders, therefore providing more job opportunities and consequently increasing the employment rate

On the other hand, manufacturers should not be blinded by material factors to do harm to society. In fact, there are some companies that willingly trade their integrity for personal benefits, which may seriously deteriorate the environment and the community's health. For example, chemical waste released before undergoing proper treatment has caused pollution to many rivers as well as killed numerous species, and damage the health of people living near those rivers. Therefore, companies should conduct their business within social standards in order not to leave any detrimental influence on the society.

To conclude, it stands to reason that companies always want to maximize their revenue. However, aside from generating money, they should also ensure to run their businesses in a socially responsible manner.