Some people believe that it is a good idea for older people to work if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree

It is suggested that elders should continue pursuing their career as long as possible. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement as older adults can not only get rid of being a financial burden but also a sedentary lifestyle if they decide to maintain their jobs

On the one hand, people who are retired, creating a big pressure on their children as they are not capable of earning money. It is true that many elders have to suffer from being disrespected by their children who have to work so hard in order to feed the whole family. Hence, because they can not split the bills, they are seen as useless people who are treated only because of responsibility. As a result, they can avoid this by going to work, which enables them to be independent of their children’s money as well as makes them feel free to buy whatever they want

On the other hand, having a job is beneficial for both elders’ mental and physical health as they have chances to meet new people and move around often. In detail, it is scientifically proved that elders who are jobless will have a higher chance of being diagnosed with obesity or other health issues as they do not socialize or exercise regularly. Working helps elders see themselves as valuable and avoid loneliness since they are surrounded by colleagues, along with making them move from place to place. All together are of paramount importance for them to maintain a healthy well-being

To conclude, many elders are believed to better commit to their careers for a longer time. From my perspective, I totally endorse this viewpoint as it brings elderly people tremendous advantages in terms of mentality and physical