Some people think children have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In this day and age, kids are believed to thrive best when being allowed to make mistakes. In constrast, others argue that they should be prevented from experiencing the stage of failing. Although both views possess a certain degree of accuracy, I personally lean towards the former idea, which I believe is the best technique to raise children

On the one hand, some adults hesitate to let their kids face with failuers because they suppose children are too vulnerable and endearing to undergo those feelings as well as they are potentially instilled with negative influences from the mistakes they make. In fact, children are imature and reckless, however they are young and innocent which make most people try to protect them by all costs. In addition, mistakes are believed to be devastating for children’s young conscious, entailing potential mental diseases and obssession with certain traumas that they went through, which are immensely harmful for their future. For instance, if kids suffer from nearly being drowned once in their life, it will stick with them till they grow up and create a phobia whenever they have close exposion with water

On the other hand, mistakes can be turned into lessons and experiences, which deter them from repeating the same activity in the future. In detail, many studies show that verbal teaching is not as effective as letting children open their mind through their own experiences. Although they may get hurt and feeling blue afterwards, they will have a deep impression with what they just mess up and understand the root of their problems, which they will definitely avoid doing in a long term. Moreover, many kids tend to be really stubborn and superficial without paying any attention to their parents’ advices. Thus, there is no other way to teach them except giving them the freedom to expose with mistakes. On the other hand, excessive protection can probably spoil kids so it is much effective to bring up children by allowing them to experience failures, instead of preventing them from that

To conclude, there is a controversy about whether children should be free to make mistakes or not. From my perspective, I strongly recommend that adults should give them more opportunities to do that as it is the best way to let children realize the essence of the problem, which they will have strong impression about and avoid making in the future