Many parents today organise extra classes for their children after school and at the weekends. Do you feel that this is a worthwhile thing to do or do you feel children have enough education at school?

It is common for parents to send their children to extra classes after school time and at the weekend. Personally, I believe this is essential for kids as schools' teaching syllabus may not address all the students’ needs

Because each child is unique, schools may not be able to target and help them reach their ultimate potential. In fact, the system at school is established for the sake of the majority, which means the way teachers teach their students is compromised. It stands to reason that some students may find classes are too fast or too difficult for them to accumulate while others may not learn enough. As a result, organizing extra classes for kids is the sole solution to tackle this problem

Furthermore, every parents want their kids’ talent to not only be discovered but also become flourish, which is impossible if they just pursuit education at school only. It is also vital to recognize children’s aptitude and have appropriate tactics to nurture them, however, this can not be done at schools since they have to spare the attention to the whole population but not a single individual, which is totally opposed to extra classes. For example, a student who is competent in linguistic could not develop her writing skills if she just went to school and studied like any other students

To conclude, although there has been a drastic controversial between whether children should attend extra classes or not. In my opinion, I endorse the view that it is of paramount importance to organize extra classes for kids in order to either recognize their strong points as soon as possible or have adequate modification to their abilities