As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As well as generating profits, multinational cmpanies also have social obligations. From my personal pespective, I am inclined to the idea that enterprises have social responsibilities along with earning money.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that the top priority of almost companies is making money. Because when firms focus on generating profits,which will expand the production and make more job opportunities for citizens and not trigger mass unemployment. take, for example, some companies in vietnam have created jobs for many Vietnamese. Another justification is that businesses make more money, people will have more taxes to pay. Therefore, that income would be spent for many important industries.

On the other hand, notwithstanding the responsibility of earning money, I am of the opinion that there are several compelling reasons as to why these enterprises must also have social obligations which cannt be dispensed with. Firstly, during manufacturing, many factories release exhaust into the environment, which results in environmental problems. As a result, multinational companies have to take immediate actions in order not to incur serious consequences in the future. Furthermore, companies are responsible for helping people who are in need, specially the disabled through charity, which will earn the public’s trust and good for the whole society and that firms as well. For instance, the increasing in the number of businesses do a host of work for charity may promote their brand reputation in non-commercial ways and foster a lasting relationship with buyers.

In conclusion, despite undeniable responsibilities of making money, I am convinced that social obligations still has an important role to play in modern society.