As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that enterprises should take more responsibilities for the community instead of just making generating profits the only motive of their business. Personally, I completely agree with this point of view.

On the one hand, it can be clearly seen that businesses should be accountable for maximizing profits due to a variety of reasons. The primary reason is they have an obligation to earn money to pay a sheer volume of expenditures. To illustrate, salary for employees, water and electricity bills, office expenses, and so on. Another reason is that the higher the revenues earned by the companies, the more chances they have to grow their businesses. For instance, the business could expand and open more subsidiaries that bring more job opportunities for the social.

On the other hand, besides making money, being responsible for society is also a vital role for enterprises to play due to the following reasons. Firstly, their production activities could affect injuriously to the environment. To be more detailed, factories release sewage into the river and lake that have a detrimental impact on the water system and environment in general. If the business does not treat the waste in advance, the planet's ecosystem could be imperiled. Secondly, their support for the security and interest of workers such as having suitable policies, excellent compensation, benefits packages, and so on could make the quality of the employment level up instead of just exploiting them.

In conclusion, I entirely agree that companies should have responsibilities for society not just concentrating on earning money.