As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people think that businesses besides making a profit, they also need to have a social obligation. To a certain extent, I agree with this idea.

To commence with, if the business has many social activities, it can increase the value of the company and create the trust of customers in the company

Some activities which are related to social actions are usually good deeds, helping society to be more positive and more developed, so when the company tries to do social work, it can not only improve the image of the company but also help society become more and more ecstatic, develop in a more positive direction. For example, Unilever which is a pharmaceutical multinational company, an organization has had a profound record of giving medical or other financial aid to the most deprived people in developing countries. Thanks to those social activities, Unilever has contributed to reducing social problems related to poverty and health in impoverished neighborhoods.

On the other hand, we can't deny that the main goal when starting a business is to make a profit, so money is still one of our top goals.

In order to maintain the operation of a company, there are many factors that need to be used money such as staff salaries, operating costs, transportation expenses, ... in addition to developing the company, we also have to run some programs such as marketing. If there is no profit, the company will not be able to secure the budget to carry out the above activities, leading to the inability to continue the company's operations.

Besides, generating profits can also support providing investment for social activities. For example, with Unilever as above, if they want to provide medical and health services to the poor, the first factor they need is the budget to be able to implement them.

In conclusion, although I agree that social responsibilities are crucial and can bring a lot of value to customers, making money is also very important when running a business