In many countries, the government likes to spend more money on the arts. Some people agree with this. However, others think government should spend more on health and education. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Although it is argued that the arts should receive more government spending, I am of the opinion that health and education should be the priority for investment from the state. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and provide my opinion.

On the one hand, increased government spending on the arts brings many benefits that can help enrich society in numerous ways. The arts have the potential to promote cultural exchange, can spread the culture and lifestyle of a country. For example, Dong Ho painting is a type of Vietnamese folk art that portrays various aspects of Vietnamese history, culture, and daily life. Through Dong Ho painting, people from different continents can gain an insight into Vietnamese culture and appreciate its beauty and richness. Another reason of sponsoring arts is it is another source of income for the government. For example, Korea has achieved significant success in the music and film industries. By doing so, Korea has not only shared its culture with the world but has also contributed to its economic development.

On the other hand, I am convinced that government should prioritize investing more money in healthcare and education, which they believe is crucial. By investing in a nation's education and healthcare systems, the standard of living of its citizens can be improved which are essential blocks for a country's wealth. The well-being of human health is paramount, as it not only ensures a sufficient workforce for the city but also leads to the overall development of the country in various areas. Furthermore, the education system also needs financial intervention, as that will birth the leaders of tomorrow. Furthermore, financial intervention in the education system is equally essential. A well-equipped education system can produce capable individuals who contribute positively to society, aid in the development of the country, and potentially become the future leaders of the nation.

In conclusion, while some argued that developing arts by the government is essential, I hold the belief that investing in health and education is more benefit for the country.