As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are various arguments about the responsibilities of nowadays corporations. Personally, I concur that besides making revenue, businesses should also take social problems into consideration.

To begin with, companies earning profit plays a tremendously important role in any nation. First of all, thanks to a large amount of income, the government could receive a relative tax from firms, which is then used for building facilities such as communal hospitals, scholastic areas, playgrounds, etc. as well as providing sufficient social security. If the economic underminers of a nation fail to generate wealthiness, leading to the lacking tax, the living standard of its citizens would be degraded. Secondly, a corporation that could make much money is likely to expand its organization, therefore creates considerable job vacancies for the workers. The larger the scale of a business is, the more employees it needs to operate. For example, Vin Group has successfully entered the market of the automobile after the era of Vimpearland, giving a lot of work opportunities for the unemployed.

Next, businesses need to care about social issues for the sake of sustainable development. Firstly, environmental protection could not be ignored when an individual starts to make business. Companies have a responsibility to control all the poisonous sewage it pours into the rivers, or to minimize the exhaust fumes its production process produces so as to hinder the environmental degradation. Without the care about the environment, a company should be abandoned from running by the authority. Additionally, there remain poor people who need support from firms as they could not manage to make a subsistence. A company can help the miserable by doing charity or giving them free lunch, which not only makes their lives brighter but also brings about more trust in the eyes of the public. The fact that ABA brand has given out millions of VND to the poverty in Vinh Long province is an example of this.

In conclusion, what today’s world necessitates from businesses has raised questions among individuals. I believe that a company has to take action to make a better society beside the priority of chasing economic benefits.