As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree

The idea of, besides maintaining and generating earning, enterprises should take responsibilities for corporates social activities has raised many controversies. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement.

On the one hand, the core purpose of running a business is maximizing profits for their owners through consistently innovating products and enhancing executive departments to meet the requirements of consumers and bring the high value for a large part of market. As a result, businesses will have more chances to expand their scale, conduct more new lines of production and raise more job opportunities for society. Moreover, together with creating profits for their own enterprise, businesses have to take the strategy to hold the market share, this will take advantages comparing with their competitors because of the fact that consumers will initially recognize your brand as their first choice. As domino effect, people are more easily convinced to use a product that is usually consumed by others.

On the other hand, all nations have their own tax system with a range of regulations and obligations, one of the most taxes almost countries in the world has to apply in terms of earning is corporation income tax, the more profits a company creates, the more taxes they have to pay for their government. From duties of businesses, the authority may have more revenue to improve key fields for society such as education, hospital, traffic systems … which leads to the development of the country. Tax duties is both obligations and responsibilities for each person and corporation, whilst making money to generate earnings, their activities will have a large impact on the nature of a country as water or environment, this will affect to all the community, tax payments will balance the justice in community.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that making money and taking responsibilities are two main parallel activities almost business have to plan to do due to giving is receiving.