As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibility. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that businesses should not only make money themselves but they also have responsibility for society. Personally, I completely agree with this idea and will discuss several compelling reasons in this essay.

On the one hand, companies earning benefits are the most important things to keep up our social stability. Firstly, businesses in Vietnam could contribute a huge amount of money to the government by paying more taxes. Therefore, the government can have more firm finance so that they improve state projects such as local schools, hospitals,...Secondly, the more money businesses can make, the more job opportunities they provide to employees as their demand for expanding company scale. As a result, the employees are given more choices of finding their suitable work.

On the other hand, besides earning money from consumers, enterprises should also focus on showing their social responsibility. By making products for benefits, companies have caused a lot of environmental problems such as deforestation or industrial waste because of their mass production. For instance, companies which produce tissues or papers have a lot of demand for woods. Thus, these companies lead to actions for cutting down the trees. Moreover, huge enterprises should act as representatives and call for actions involving social duty. For example, a lot of businesses could extract their revenue to charity or community projects, which also enhance their image with target consumers.

In conclusion, although making money is considered to be the most priority to any business, I believe that it should be encouraged for companies to take social responsibilities.