what are the advantages and disadvantages of online studying?

Recently, the online course has become increasingly popular, causing more great opportunities for students to learn. While this trend would introduce some advantages, several drawbacks and obstacles may also take place as a consequence. In the following paragraphs, both sides of online studying will be discussed in more depth. On the one hand, there are some advantages to have distance learning. Firstly, what makes distant learning important is its convenience. The online classroom and instructor (theoretically) are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week, and there is no time limit. Thus, students can follow their schedules without affecting the learning result. Secondly, the merit of studying online also extends to money-saving. online colleges often charge lower tuition than traditional universities. building maintenance, grounds upkeep, food service, classroom accessories and other necessities that affect the cost of credits aren't needed. On the other hand, students may suffer from several demerits of virtual learning. To begin with, students may experience technical problems, which can cause various consequences. Moreover, some students are not provided with the strong internet connection that online courses require, and fail to catch up with their virtual classmates: weak monitors make it hard to follow the course Management System and their learning experience becomes problematic. Another disadvantage of online education is the lack of accreditation and low quality. The increasing of students' needs has led to uncontrollably wide-spreading of online universities, including some unofficial institutions, and there is no way to verify the quality of all online courses. As a result, many students can be conned out of money by illegal organizations.

In conclusion, online education can be advantageous regarding a flexible timing, lower tuition. However, virtual learning also shows its downside, which related to student conditions and the loss of quality control of courses.