What are the advantages and disadvantages of using CCTV cameras to fight crime?

Nowadays, demands for using CCTV cameras are increasing rapidly. Now, it is very common to see CCTV cameras in shops, malls, car parks, or even in some countries almost all streets covered with them. Their main goal is to fight crimes. Despite being useful to control crimes, there are many drawbacks of it. During this essay, I will explain both pros and cons of this situation.

First things first, let's begin with positive sides. The main advantage of using CCTV cameras is that they can provide safety for you, your employees and your costumers. For example, if a crime occurs, they can supply the police with evidences which lead to criminals. It can be very useful when there are no witnesses.

Another essantial benefit of CCTV is that it can regulate traffic accidents. If in traffic one badly accident happens, each driver accuse themselves of doing the crash. But there is a prove to know who is guilty. This a CCTV camera.

On the other hand, the wide spread of their usage can cause personal privacy. Sometimes videos, recorded by CCTV cameras may spread by social networks and destroy families or cameras in workplace are reasons for poor trust for employees.

Secondly, some businessmen exchange their securities with CCTV cameras. They trust in cameras. But CCTVs are only cameras which detect and record people's actions. They will never stop the crime from happening. Potential criminals may know how to deal with CCTV cameras.

As a conclusion, using CCTV cameras widely to fight against crime may be useful. However, there is another side of coin. You need to weigh up plusses and minuses of them.