The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, the number of obese people is increasing day by day and being overweight is causing some dangerous illnesses that lead to fatal diseases like heart attack, stroke, high blood pressure. Thus, some people think that the key for solving this problem is introducing more physical exercises and sport in the school. However, I believe that a healthy diet can also reduce obesity level.

On the one hand, the government should increase the number of physical lessons in the school education program, because the school is a place where children spend a large part of their time and they are more obedient and can be guided easily by what is taught by their teachers. For example, children who participate in sport trainings are more healthier and have healthier weight since they take more physical exercises than others who get little or almost no exercise. That's why people can control their weight by extra physical lessons.

On the other hand, a healthy diet can cause weight loss. Researchers know that only doing physical exercises is not as effective as dieting combined with exercises. For instant, if we watch any training of athletes, they do not consume any kind of food which they want. Instead, they eat what their doctors recommend. Thus, the best weight-loss plan is one that contains enough nutrients to sustain healthy growth.

To conclude, although I agree that one way to deal with overweight is multiplying extra physical lessons in the school curriculum, I think that the best one is combination diet with physical activities.