The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education in the school curriculum.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to the improvement of quality of life, more people can live in the lap of luxury. That is the main reason for the growing number of overweight people putting a pressure on the health care system due to the rising health issues faced by the public. Therefore, focusing on physical educations lessons in school curriculum is common solution given by people. Accordingly, I partially agree with this popular way of dealing with overweight can be effective.

First, school is an ideal place to promote physical and healthy habits among children. By inserting these lessons between academic subjects, children could be encouraged to engage in active activities, which can prevent obesity and other health issues. Furthermore, these lessons can help them to develop essential skills such as teamwork and leadership can be benefit for their future.

On the other hand, we cannot expect schools to effectively manage the healthcare of millions of students with individual needs and lifestyle choices. Parents and the public also play as significant roles in encouraging children to follow a healthy lifestyle. Therefore, a comprehensive approach that involves the collaborations between schools, families, communities, and students is essential to tackle this issue.

In conclusion, weigh up both sides, I would say that although the provision of physical lessons in academic programs can have certain positive impacts on societies for dealing with the increasing obesity among the youths but the drawbacks that it brings to the community are impossible to ignore.