The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care

system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the

best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in

the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The healthcare system is facing the human fitness problem because the number of people who are overweight is increasing day by day. One might argue that the best way to solve this issue is to include more Physical Education lessons in the school educational program. This essay agrees that adding more lessons can help to deal with it.

Firstly, offering more sport classes at school can be a long term approach which helps the next generation healthier and does not have those obesity problems. This is because they will have more chances to practice exercises without worrying if they do not have time for other subjects. For instance, in Vietnam, students only have one or two times per week playing sports due to their busy school lifestyle. So that if physical education can be involved in the school curriculum, pupils will undoubtedly be more active and fitter.

To add further credence to my assertion, I believe that having more Physical Education lessons at school for children can influence more people, especially their family members. In other words, parents with sporty kids will be able to participate in more exercises as a way to encourage their children. As a result of parents joining with their kids, sport will become a part of each people’s daily lives and improve public health.

In conclusion, bringing more exercises to school curriculum is the most effective method to deal with the increasing number of unfit or overweight people and improving the lifestyle of the upcoming generation.