Some people said more children are not as active as most used to be so sports lessons are seen to be necessary for them in schools, while others don't agree with this statement. In my view, doing sports are vital for a child’s growth and development but it should be optional instead of compulsory.

Firstly, the little one can get a healthy body and mind through the benefits of physical activities. They help to build physical strength and get rid of potential risks such as heart attack, and high blood pressure. Sports also help kids to release stress and put down the pressure after a hard time studying. Besides, children can learn discipline and work with others as a team through sports. For example, students should work hard if they want to achieve things that they want even if they’re very good at it.

Whereas sports are vital for school-age children, it isn't unfair for those who are not good at sports. People who have some diseases in the heart, or lungs, for instance, can't carry out sports as well as others. Furthermore, schools need to spend a lot of money on sports facilities such as badminton, football pitch, or swimming pool to support students have good quality study.

To summarize, sports lessons help children much in both mental and physical health but they shouldn't be so strict. Physical exercises should be a program of study rather than obligatory.