What are the advantages and dusadvantages for children of eathching television?

In a hectic lifestyle of people and parents in particular there is remarkably little time to be with their children. However thanks to the great breakthrough of television which has been a source of excitement and keeping children busy. In this essey I am going to cover the pros and cons of watching tv for young generation.

To start with positive sides. There are numerous educational tv-shows designated for children which they could learn new things and explore the world virtually. Especially since the coronavirus outbreak emerged almost all schools and kindergardens have been shut down which left only one way for children for schooling. It was studying from home while online classes would be broadcasted via TV.

Another plus of watching tv for children is that, they are more likely broaden their horizon by tv -series they watch. It is said that, a lot of documentry films about successful and influential people help children learn moral values as many of those kinds of films encourage its young audience to do somthing good.

Turning to disadvantages, it is nearly impossible to observe what our children are watching on tv. They have a freedom to watch what gets their attention and interested. Unfortunately, there are increasing number of movies which involve cruelty and violence. They inavitably could have a negative impact on children's phsychology that could result in unexpected changes on their behaviour. Last but not least, some health issues on children are linked to spending massive amount of time in front of a green screen. Recent study has shawn that a number of children adminestred to hospitals with eye-side complaints is rocketing.

To sum up, although there are some advantages to watching tv for children we should not forget its disadvantages that could lead traumatic consequences in the end.