What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad?

In this ever-changing world, people have various desires including going abroad either to study or live. Lots of benefits there are to be obtained for people planning to study and live in a foreign country. However, these benefits come with their set of problems.

To start with plus sides, the possibility of broadening horizon and expanding network are some of the common advantages of moving to another country. Inevitably, you are living abroad means you have some priviliges including making new friends and experiencing the diversity of cultures, traditions and languages. For instance, while you are living or studying abroad you are supposed to learn a new language. Being able to speak in language other than your own native language is counted one of the advantages of living in a foreign country.

On the other hand, being away from home either working or studying is not that an easy process, especially for someone who has never been to other countries on his own. Homesickness must come first when listing the downsides of immigrating to another country. Living in area where you feel more confident because there are friends and relatives who could help you in need might not seem a huge opportunity. But once you have decided to relocate, you will likely appreciate it as you will have to deal with quite everything on your own. Second, but not least even though you are fluent in host country's language you are bound to face culture shocks where a bunch of confusing moments come up. Every nations have their own distinct cultures and tradions. You might easily be involved in argument with locals as a result of limited knowledge of that land's cultural tradions.

To sum up, going abroad to live and study has become prevelant among many people. Whilst you improve yourself and broaden your outlook, experiencing the different lifestyle to your typical one, you might have many issues while you are away from home where you grew up and have close friends and lovely family.