In some countries, teenegers uave part-time jobs while they are still at school. What benefits does this bring a child? Are there any drawbacks?

In 21st century, education system almost in every part of the world has become quite flexible which allows schoolboys and pupils to work during the study terms only if they can fulfill the school's criteria. It has numerous advantages which can obviously help a school graduate when going to the comeptitive job marker. In this essay I am going to cover the pros and cons of this.

To start with positive sides, working in part-time jobs helps young employee who is still at school to be independent. It is clear that, when a teenager has startded working out of school hours he immidiately begins to take responsibilities for his actions and also studies as an independent guy. Becasue, usually there is no such an option to ask help from their parents in trouble which in turn makes them solve the problem on their own.

Also, while they are on duty it is inevitable that they face a lot of challanges by which they could learn valuable lessons and grow as a mature person. For instance, recent research on the productivity levels of teenagers who are at school showed that teenagers who have a part-time job do much better at school than those who are only focused on their studies.

Turning to disadvantages, earning money at an early age seems quite tempting for teenagers who no longer want to rely on getting pocket money from their parents. But, as they earn more they tend to forget about the importance of their studies and grades at school. In many cases, teenagers who are obsessed with making money and preferring it over studying end up being expelled from school. Furthermore, they are simply left behind from their peers both in educatuon and also in terms of social life. Instead of attending to school parties or other important gatherings emlpoyed teenagers go to their part-time job after the school hours. This in turn could cause a young and enthusuastic teenager to feel isolated as they are withdrawing from their classmates and friends.

To sum up, although having a part-time job at a very early age makes teenagers independent and grow more quickly than others, it comes at a huge price which should not be forgotten.