These days, people work in more than one job and often change their career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, having and working in several jobs is getting popular among people , regardless of their age. Some may not like their 9 to 5 jobs and want to do somethibg more exciting which in turn causes them to change their jobs. In this essay I am going to cover the pros and cons of this and give my own opinion.

I would like to start with positive sides of changing a career. Firstly, if someone dissatisfies with their current job and wants to upgrade it there will be lots of benefits of doing it so. They could probably acquire more real-life skills as they are involved in a different work environment. For example, a secondry school teacher has started learning programming and considers working as an IT consultant which is a popular field of IT. Because he has teaching experience, which includes methods of explaining and helping others learn a particular thing, he is more likely to excel in his second career which is being an IT consultant.

Also, a lot of former employees from a particular field say they gained a good work-life balance in their new job. Being a teacher for instance, means you have lots of paper work and be burned with other time consuming tasks. By turning your career into another field you could work more flexibly which ultimately leads to job satisfaction.

Turning to disadvantages, not always your expactations match with the reality. In majority of cases, people cahnged their career hoping to achieve fulfilment and earn more wages end up having terrible ecperiences and disappointmebts. Following this, you have wasted your valuable time that you could spend solving the problems appeared in your previous job and mastering it. These all could make you feel down and badly influence both physically and phsychologically.

All things considered, changing a career which is tempting for a lot of people has many advantages. However, those benefits also in turn come with a set of problems that could lead to dramatic experiences. I personally think that, it is a good idea to work in several jobs insearch for fullfilment and job prospects as long as you are ready to face challanges in a new workplace and different job.