What are the pros and cons of using public transport?

Using vehicles and all other means of transport has already become unseperable part of our lives. They have been helping us to keep up living in our hectic lifestyle. In this essey I am going to cover advantages and disadvantages of using public transport which must be the most popular means of transport all over the world.

To start with positive sides, utilizing public transport is considered to be the most cost effective way to get to your destination. As it is funded by government it does not overprice and does not upset the budget of a commuter. For example, a single ticket from London to Birmingham costs 5$ whilst you would be spending more than 10$ if you took a taxi.

Another advantage of this is that, it is equipped virtually with all facilities that you might be in need of while you are on transport. Also soft seats and air conditioners set up on a vehicle make it quite convenient for public. Even in freezing weather you do not have to worry about getting cold ,when going to work, becasue inside of a public transport is warm and cosy.

Turning to minuses, firstly even though there are quite a lot of seats on a transport it becomes crowded especially in peak hours when a problem of shortage of seats arises. It might not sound like a big deal but for some passenger might have some health issues who are not able to stand on foot until they reach to their destination. Moreover, if you are in hurry to somewhere or being late for an important meeting taking a public transport could hold you up. More passengers on board means transport has to stop a lot in stations which in turn takes time.

To sum up, vehicles and developed transportation system, public transport in particular have been ally in 21 century in which everyone commuter fron one place to another on a daily basis. However, using public transport has its own set of problems which I hope to be tackled in the near future.