These days in many countries fewer and fewer people want yo become teachers particularly in sechondary schools. What are the reasons for this and how could the problem be solved?

Teaching used to be considered as a lucrative job in the past. But nowadays, the scenary has changed remarkably, being a sechondary school teacher is not seen as tempting as it would be. In this essay I am going to cover why the number of people considering a career in teaching is decreasing and come up with possible solutuons.

Firstly, although the existance of high-tech items schools still rely on doing tasks on paper. Teachers are burdened with lots of paper work which is a big deal for them and in turn it is getting would- be teachers discouraged from getting into this field. As a solution for this, school authorities should exempt teachers from tonnes of paper work and encourage them to turn to computers to do some of their tasks easily.

Moreover, when someone is about to make a career decision they tend to pay much attention to the salary of a job. Even though, secondary school teachers have more responsibilities and work more hours they get paid quite lower than other fields. For example, a minimun wage for a secondary school teacher with 10 year experience is about $45000 whilts an ordinary programmer without a single degree can make up to $100000 a year. To attract more people into the field of teching governments should increase the wages and regularly promote techers to better to their job.

To sum up, teaching still considered to be a well-respected job has seen shortages of people going into this field particularly as a secondary school teacher. However, I think once authorities take necessary steps which include increasing salaries and getting rid of distressing paper work lots of people again could consider a career in teaching particularly in secondary schools.